top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeagan Charles

New styles


Using only black, white and pink acrylic paint, I began painting what I enjoy to paint the most: nude women. Along my journey across the canvas I made multiple errors and decided to use my time experimenting with brush strokes. It's the same style of art that I've always been interested in, yet now I have taken on a new approach to creating this art and I am very pleased with the results due to the abstract nature of the piece. Going forward I will continue to create these figures but broaden my use of colour. This might not fit into my magazine concept but I can definitely feature my own artwork into my magazine. After creating several paintings, I will attempt to construct them into an editorial zine which will highlight all of my newest paintings.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page